10 of my favourite make up products under £10!

These are all products that I currently use and love. I am always on the hunt for new make-up as are a lot of others so I thought why not tell you some of my favourite products and why I love them 🙂

1. Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation – £7.99

FullSizeRender.jpg

I love this foundation because it is so easy to use and apply.  Some previous foundations I have used have been quite thick and so when I would apply them, they would be patchy on my skin but this foundation has a balanced consistency so it is really even across my skin. It covers all my blemishes and gives me skin a more natural and flawless look! Also, it  does last long and I apply it on top of primer using a beauty blender and/ or a foundation brush.

2. Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer – £7.99

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

This concealer is AMAZING, AMAZING AND AMAZING. Honestly I have tried so many different types of concealers but have never found anything that has had such good coverage. It blends in super well and I love the sponge applicator. The applicator is adjustable so you can choose how much concealer you want to apply. It can be used for blemishes, under eye dark circles and redness! This product is so worth the price!

3. Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Eyeliner – £2.99

I think my favourite thing about this product is the fact that it’s so cheap but so good!! It lasts long, it is so easy to use and the applicator pen is perfect for the trendy winged eyeliner look.

4. Maybelline Master Drama Cream Eyeliner Pencil – £4.49

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

This eyeliner is probably one of the only reasonably priced eyeliners that I have found which really works on the waterline! It can be applied in one go and doesn’t smudge giving it a really good finish!

5. Maybelline Colossal Go Extreme Waterproof Mascara (Black) – £6.99

 

This mascara is one of my favourites. Previously I have felt that some mascaras are difficult to apply on to the inner lashes however this mascara works instantly. It gives my lashes fabulous volume!

6. Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara (Very Black) – £7.99

This mascara is definitely one of my favourite all time make up products. I have been using this one for years. The curved brush means that you don’t need to curl your lashes beforehand and it applies so well and lasts all night! When applying it, your eyelashes don’t stick together so it really lengthens my lashes as well.

7. Sleek MakeUP Matte Me Lip Gloss – £4.99

FullSizeRender 8

As a girl, you want a lipstick that is going to last you your night out. You want a lipstick that isn’t going to smudge or fade so look no further because these Sleek lipsticks are seriously so good! I was only recommended them by a friend recently and I would not turn back! They are so easy to apply and have a really nice finish.

8. NYX Make up setting spray – dewy finish long lasting – £7.00

FullSizeRender 9

9. Rimmel Match Perfection fix and Perfect Pro Primer Shade 2 – £6.99

FullSizeRender 10

If you’re someone who doesn’t use primer (I didn’t even use it until a couple of months ago) then you are missing out big time!!! By using primer you provide a layer of protection to your skin by reducing the amount of makeup that clogs your pores. Applying this primer feels like applying moisturises and makes applying foundation so much easier and smoother! Applying primer makes my skin feel healthier 🙂

10. Maybelline Fit Me Powder Flawless – £5.99

FullSizeRender 11

I love this finishing powder because it does the job as it helps to keep my makeup on without requiring much of the product. Also it is not noticeable on the skin at all after being applied so it prevents my face from looking caked. Also it comes with a mirror which can be useful!

Leave a Reply

