5 things I have ticked off my bucket list!

Having personal goals, dreams and ambitions are a must for everyone. Creating a bucket list is fun, exciting and gives you something to look forward to in the future. A while ago, I made a list and here are some of the things I have already ticked off.

Snorkelling – Snorkelling in the middle of the Pacific Ocean is something I will never forget. Having the opportunity to swim around beautiful fish, see coral and make the most of a once in a lifetime experience was truly amazing.

IMG_1511.JPG

Go on a desert safari – I had the best time doing this with my family in Dubai. From dune bashing to quad-biking to watching traditional Egyptian live folk and belly dancing shows in the middle of the desert was so inspiring and gave us a true insight into their culture.

Go to Thailand – In the summer of 2012, I went to Bangkok for a few days and fell in love with the city instantly. The culture, the temples, the food, the music, the shops, the people, everything about that country is truly breath-taking. I felt really grateful having the opportunity to explore it.

img_0196_fotor   img_0202_fotor img_0222_fotorimg_0328_fotor

Get a part time job – Finally I manage to secure a part time job back home over the summer. Working for a catering organisation called “High Society” for different events and different locations is thrilling because we don’t get told what the event is until we start our shift and we always get to meet and work with new people. I also work as a “Student Caller” at the university speaking to alumni and asking them if they’d like to donate for different fundraising opportunities and scholarships.

Start a blog – I really want to try and keep this blog going during my final year of university and I’m so glad that I picked up the courage to start it. Just writing about what I like, how I like whilst not caring about others say or think is really liberating.

The scale of the bucket list item doesn’t matter, it can be small like watching a film to dare-devil adrenaline activities like skydiving. What’s important is that it makes you happy and like you’ve achieved something! Why not make your own bucket list? Even a list of just 5 things that you would like to achieve and how you can achieve them. Break your big goal down into smaller steps and before you know it, you’ve ticked the item off the list!! Happy bucket listing!!

One thought on “5 things I have ticked off my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

